Seven Pioneers Named ECFC All-Academic

Seven Pioneers Named to the ECFC All-Academic Team

Seven members of the Alfred State football team have been honored with ECFC All-Academic Team honors. The team consisted of 35 student-athletes from five ECFC institutions.

Seniors Bradon Davis (Lansing) and Owen Davis (Lansing) along with juniors Devon Clark (Perrysburg) and Michael Zimmerman (Canandaigua) were honored for the second consecutive year while Garvin Nixon (Brooklyn/Erasmus Hall), Learoy Smith (Yonkers/Yonkers Montessori Academy), and Ryan Shipherd (Randolph) were honored for the first time.

To be eligible for the ECFC All-Academic team, a student-athlete must have earned a cumulative G.P.A. of 3.3 or higher following the 2018 fall semester. Additionally, all honorees must be at least a sophomore in standing with a minimum two years of participation on the football team.