Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Student Athlete Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is to be a representative body for the student-athlete voice at Alfred State College. SAAC membership is voluntary or coach appointed annually and each sport should have no less than 2 representatives.  The committee members serve as liaisons between the student-athletes, the athletic department and the college community. Members have the opportunity to address issues affecting student-athletes and offer input on college, conference and national NCAA issues. It is the mission of this committee to enhance the total student-athlete experience and protect the health and well-being of all student-athletes.

Our SAAC strives to:

·         Promote communication between athletics administration and student-athletes.

·         Disseminate information.

·         Provide feedback and insight into athletics department issues.

·         Generate a student-athlete voice within the campus athletics department formulation of policies.

·         Build a sense of community within the athletics program involving all athletics teams.

·         Solicit student-athlete responses to proposed conference and NCAA legislation.

·         Organize community service efforts.

·         Create a vehicle for student-athlete representation on campus-wide committees (e.g., student government).

·         Encourage a positive student-athlete image on campus.

 SAAC By-Laws


2023-34 Members:

Baseball: Chris Mattoon  Jack Curabba     

Men’s Basketball: Paris Jamison, Mike Miller, Ben Reding

Women’s Basketball: Jenna George, Anna Merry

Women’s Cross Country: Oli Kraynik                     

Men’s Cross Country: Max Chiarella, Mamadou Barry      

Football: Jacob Robinson, Ryan Batson    

Men’s Lacrosse: Camari Hall-Smith, Joshua Carney                                                         

Men’s Soccer: Thad Grierson, Brayden Fox, Jake Mills       

Women’s Soccer: Allie Bateson, Madi Kice, Vic Stuck

Softball: Abby Beidel, Lauryn Engle, Avery Grusendorf

Men’s Swim & Dive: Stuart Yates, Riley Hoyt        

Women’s Swim & Dive: Gabby Leite                       

Men’s Track & Field: Davyn Gulbrandsen, Isaac Rivet. Aden Alexander       

Women’s Track & Field: Arianna Gill                       

Volleyball: Racquel Gerstenberger, Alayna (Laynie) Tomlinson, Erin Gregoire

Wrestling: Ben Rivera, Elijah Moshenek, Keaton Renfrew

Women’s Wrestling: AJ Osterhout, Evelissa Zayas, Ethe Hemphill 

President: Thad Grierson

Vice President: Jenna George

AMCC Reps: Vic Stuck, Jake Mills

Advisor: Jen Enke